Decatur, GA Contacts

Decatur City

Main Phone Number: 404-370-4100

Address:   Decatur City Hall, 2nd Floor
509 N. McDonough St.
Decatur, GA 30030

Mayor: Patti Garrett, 404-370-4102, email: Patti.Garrett@decaturga.com

City Manager: Peggy Merriss, 404-370-4102, email: Peggy.Merriss@deccaturga.com

Mayor Pro Tem: Tony Powers, 404-370-4102, email: Tony.Powers@decaturga.com

Commissioners:

  1. Kelly Walsh (District 1), 404-371-4100, email: Walsh@decaturga.com
  2. Scott Drake (District 1), 404-371-4100, email: Drake@decaturga.com
  3. Brian Smith (District 2), 404-371-4100, email: Smith@decaturga.com

Planning Commission Director: Angela Threadgill, 404-371-8386, email: Angela.Threadgill@decaturga.com
Planning Commission Members: (contact via Angela Threadgill)

  1. Todd Ohlandt
  2. Mike Travis
  3. Scott Doyon
  4. Lori Leland-Kirk
  5. Harold Buckley, Jr, Vice Chair Planning
  6. Mark Burnette, Chair Planning
  7. Melissa Manrow

Environmental Sustainability Board: Courtney Frisch, 678-553-6577, email: Courtney.Frisch@decaturga.com
Environmental Sustainability Board Members: (contact via Courtney Frisch)

  1. Michael Black (Chair)
  2. Brendan Gardes (Vice Chair)
  3. Juliette Apicella
  4. Lindsay Averett
  5. Mary Jane Leach
  6. Meisa Salaita
  7. Susan Montgomery
  8. Sam Pugh
  9. Steve Blackburn

Zoning Board of Appeals is Staffed by: John Maximuk, 678-553-6570, John.Maximuk@decaturga.com (Director, Design, Environment & Construction Division)
Zoning Board of Appeals Members: (contact via John Maximuk)

  1. Michael Levy, Chair
  2. Erik Pawloski
  3. Phillip Wiedower
  4. Lindsay Reese
  5. Seegar Swanson

Address for Zoning: Leveritt Public Works Building, 1st Floor  2635 Talley St.,  Decatur, GA 30030

Arborist: Kay Evanovich, 678-553-6527, email: Kay.Evanovich@decaturga.com