Decatur Government Contacts

CITY OF DECATUR
404-370-4100
Decatur City Hall, 2nd Floor
509 N. McDonough St.
Decatur, GA 30030

Mayor: Patti Garrett, 404-370-4102, email: Patti.Garrett@decaturga.com

City Manager: Peggy Merriss, 404-370-4102, email: Peggy.Merriss@deccaturga.com

Mayor Pro Tem: Tony Powers, 404-370-4102, email: Tony.Powers@decaturga.com

Commissioners:

Planning Commission Director: Angela Threadgill, 404-371-8386, email: Angela.Threadgill@decaturga.com
Planning Commission Members: (contact via Angela Threadgill)

  • Todd Ohlandt
  • Mike Travis
  • Scott Doyon
  • Lori Leland-Kirk
  • Harold Buckley, Jr, Vice Chair Planning
  • Mark Burnette, Chair Planning
  • Melissa Manrow

Environmental Sustainability Board: Courtney Frisch, 678-553-6577, email: Courtney.Frisch@decaturga.com
Environmental Sustainability Board Members: (contact via Courtney Frisch)

  • Michael Black (Chair)
  • Brendan Gardes (Vice Chair)
  • Juliette Apicella
  • Lindsay Averett
  • Mary Jane Leach
  • Meisa Salaita
  • Susan Montgomery
  • Sam Pugh
  • Steve Blackburn

Zoning Board of Appeals is Staffed by: John Maximuk, 678-553-6570, John.Maximuk@decaturga.com (Director, Design, Environment & Construction Division)
Zoning Board of Appeals Members: (contact via John Maximuk)

  • Michael Levy, Chair
  • Erik Pawloski
  • Phillip Wiedower
  • Lindsay Reese
  • Seegar Swanson

Address for Zoning: Leveritt Public Works Building, 1st Floor  2635 Talley St.,  Decatur, GA 30030

Arborist: Kay Evanovich, 678-553-6527, email: Kay.Evanovich@decaturga.com

 

Take Action

 

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close